*"Arise, awake, and stop not till the goal is reached: Swami Vivekananda "

18003131415 / 16 | +91 - 9549360333 | +91 - 1414077999 |+91-9828496112

Visiting Faculties

Visiting Faculties

(Padmashri) Dr. K. N. Shankara - Professor Emeritus - VGU

Dr. K. N. Shankara was the Director of ISRO Space Applications Centre (SAC), Ahmedabad and ISRO Satellite Centre (ISAC), Bangalore and is presently working as a Senior Scientist in ISAC.

He was awarded the Padmashri by the Government of India in 2004 for his contribution in Satellite Technology. He conceptualized Chandrayaan, India's first venture to the moon.

Dr. S. N. Joshi

Dr. S. N. Joshi, is the advisor, CSIR Network Programme on High Power Microwave Tubes. He has been the National Coordinator for Design & Development of the 42 Ghz, 200 kW Gyrotron. Dr. Joshi has successfully completed fifteen R&D Projects as Project Leader/Co-ordinator for the Department of Space, Atomic Energy, Defence, and Telecommunication, Government of India and has also worked at MIT(USA), Bharat Electronics and CSIR, Delhi.

Prof. M. B. Goswami

Prof. M. B. Goswami is a scientist in Council of Scientist & Research (CSIR) and has also been the former Head, Recruitment and Assessment Board, CSIR.

Ms. Smita Dube

Ms. Smita Dube is currently working as Head - Operations, American Express. She has over 17 years of experience in various companies such as Ericcson, Birla Horizon annd Standard Chartered Bank and has travelled abroad extensively.

Prof. Umesh Dhyani

Prof. Umesh Dhyani is the Head, Department of Humanistic Studies at BITS, Pilani and has over twenty five years of experience in the field of education and social responsibility.

Dr. Vijay Devabhaktuni

Dr. Vijay Devabhaktuni is Associate Professor, EECS Department at the University of Toledo, Toledo, Ohio, USA. He has published various international books. He is also the Associate Editor of Microwave Magazine and International Journal of RF and Microwave Computer-Aided Engineering. He has also been associated with Concordia University, Montreal, Canada and with the School of Engineering, Pennsylvania. State University, Erie, PA, USA.

Prof. (Dr.) V.K. Tewary - Professor Emeritus - VGU

Prof. (Dr.) V.K. Tewary is a Theoretical Physicist, Materials Reliability Division, National Institute of Standards and Technology, Boulder, Colorado, USA. Prior to that he was Adjunct Professor at the Ohio State University, Columbus, USA, Professor of Physics and Dean of Research at BITS, Pilani and a Physicist at the Atomic Energy Research Establishment, Harwell, UK. He is the recipient of the Pride of India Award 1992 for Excellence in Sciences. He was the Harwell-Wolfson Fellow at Wolfson College, Oxford University, UK, and was elected Fellow of the Institute of Physics, UK, 1974. Professor Tewary earned his Ph.D. in Solid State Physics from the University of Delhi.

Prof. (Dr.) V.K. Tewary - Professor Emeritus - VGU

Dr. P.V.L. Reddy - Scientist 'F' and Head, Knowledge Centre at CEERI, Pilani

Dr. Sunil Goyal - Chief Electrical Engineer, Western Railway, Mumbai

Dr. Om Vir Chaudhry - Assistant Professor, Economics and Finance Group, BITS, Pilani